Ahhh…home!

16 Oct

Now, don't get me wrong, I'm so totally glad to be back home I could wet myself.  It's nice to be able to sleep in your own bed with your own pillows after 10 days away.  It's wonderful to sit and veg and take a vacation after your vacation on your own couch.  The happy licks of your excited Shih-Tzu greet you when you "rescue" her from the Vet's office (boarding place).  So, yes, we're all very glad to be home.  But…why is it when you do walk in the house your luggage stays in one spot for a few more days, only taking out the necessary items.  Your homework is piling up since it's now mid-term week and your microecon grades suck.  AND you now have all the work that you went to Vegas for piling up and being fed-ex'd from your sister…I feel overwhelmed.

 

The good thing is I have my follow up MFM today…something I've looked forward to since my first consult one month ago.  Answers, finally…right?!  Not really.  I had a message, one of about 20 on the machine, from my doc, she politely said that they are still waiting on some of the blood work to come back and she now needs to run more tests on me when I come in today.  Great…my mind started racing, what test(s) is/are missing?, what other tests is she going to run?, am I that messed up that these other tests didn't tell her enough?, will I ever have another healthy baby?, and why hasn't flo shown up yet this cycle?  Oh so many questions and now I have to wait until 1 to get some answered then probably another month to find out more.  I've said it before, I'm so not a patient person, so this is really hard for me.

 

I'll update when I get back from the aforementioned doc appt.  It is nice to be home and back to my blog…I missed you all!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

2 Responses to “Ahhh…home!”

  1. hydrogeek October 16, 2006 at 11:11 am #

    Speaking of lack of patience, I just KNEW this post was gonna be somehow that you got your results early today, and you were gonna tell us about them. Damn! I gotta wait to hear, and it sounds like more than just a few hours now. Good luck sitting tight…maybe she'll have some answers for you, even if they are in the form of more questions.

  2. Yvette Ivy October 16, 2006 at 5:50 pm #

    I already know the results of the tests, and I'm just going to say that I'm glad you're home safe and sound. Thank you for letting Kenna spend the night. And I love you.

Leave a Reply

