I’m nervous…

8 Dec

You know, I'm normally not the nervous type.  I get antsy, a little on edge, but not really nervous, until now.  Our store (What's Scrappening!) is going live sometime tomorrow.  My sister has put a lot of money into this and I have put some (not nearly what she has, but enough I think) and what if it doesn't work?  We've always wanted to start a scrapbook store together, but the geography of it just doesn't work.  So, we decided to do an online store.  You hear of so much failure of the dot coms and the huge dot com bust wasn't that long ago, so why will we be different?

 

I think we'll be different because we love it.  We're scrapbookers first and foremost, before business women and entrepreneurs, we were scrapbookers.   There are days I love my cropping supplies more than my husband (oh now we all have those days right?!).  I worked in customer service for years and technically that's 75% of my job with the store.  I think our customer service ways will knock our customers' socks off.  But is it enough?  We're not looking to make a million dollars, although that would kick ass!  We're looking to have fun and maybe other scrapbookers will have fun too.

 

So, my plea to all of you out in cyberspace; if you are a scrapbooker, know of a scrapbooker or want to start scrapbooking, please visit us at What's Scrappening!!  It's your fun and funky online scrapbook store!  Ooooh and guess what, since you read it here, you can always use the code "Vox" and get 10% off your order…all the time!

 

P.S.  Not 2 hours after I typed this, we're live! 

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

5 Responses to “I’m nervous…”

  1. hydrogeek December 8, 2006 at 8:31 am #

    Congrats Chica! I don't know the first thing about scrapbooking, but I have several friends who do, so I'll be sure to spread the word!

  2. MelPate December 8, 2006 at 8:43 am #

    Thank you, thank you!

  3. dream December 8, 2006 at 2:21 pm #

    Good luck with the business!

  4. Susan December 9, 2006 at 12:58 pm #

    I love the site, it looks like lots of fun! I'll be doing some scrapbooking in a few months once I'm at home, so I've bookmarked you.Best of luck to you on your new business!

  5. MelPate December 9, 2006 at 8:05 pm #

    Awesome, thank you! You can always sign up for the message board too! Oh and our newsletter so you get discount codes! Thanks again for your support, everyone!

Leave a Reply

