F’ing CAR!

24 Jan

Ok…yesterday I get pulled over for the first time in my life…seriously, by a city cop! LMAO! My tail light is out. He gives me a warning, blah blah blah. Sean comes home and fixes it. He gets home with it last night and the HEADLIGHT is now out! WTF!

We've replaced all the tail lights and turn signal-y lights in the back just a few months ago, now we had to do another and the headlight is gone now too. I called the dealership to get an appt and he's booked today! Grrrr…

So, now I get to take it up there tomorrow at 8 and not have a car all day. If we weren't so upside down on the car I'd trade the bastard in. But the trade in wouldn't get us anything and we couldn't afford to roll over what we owe into another car. I hate this!

All I'm saying is thank goodness we have some $ in savings…hopefully it'll cover this whole mess!  Oh and because of this mess, I'm seeing a possibe down payment on a house dwindle…it's saying "I'm melting, I'm melting" and when I look again next week there will just be a sign floating in a puddle of water that says "told you so"!

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

3 Responses to “F’ing CAR!”

  1. The Baby Monologues January 24, 2007 at 12:33 pm #

    Oh, that sucks! I'm glad you didn't get a ticket, but seriously- cars are sometimes the root of all evil, right? leave it unlocked w/ the keys inside often- maybe it will get stolen and you can get a new one w/ the insurance $. 😉

  2. MelPate January 24, 2007 at 12:44 pm #

    LOL…good idea!

  3. Yvette Ivy February 17, 2007 at 11:48 am #

    Trust me, that doesn't work so good.

Leave a Reply

