Help me, I can’t see over the boxes!

6 Mar

Well, we're here.  We've moved in and are now trying to find room for all the crap still left in boxes.  It was an all around shitty move.  A gazzillion more trips to the "old" house than we wanted, more gas used than expected and more junk than what we really have room for.  These two houses are about the same size.  So why is it, even after throwing away tons of junk, do we still NOT have room here for our stuff?

 

 

* BTW, I stole that pic from a moving box site, it's not me and I added the "fragile" but I wanted to say thank you to DirectMovingBoxes.com for allowing me to totally gank that pic!

 

We now only have a few boxes upstairs to finish unpacking and really an entire closet to really go through and get rid of junk, but I'm just too tired right now.  Kenna went to stay with Vette for a few days, but that turned into over a week.  Thank God I didn't have to move with a 5 yr old, I mean, seriously.  But I'm glad to have her home, she's happy to be in her new house and fixing her room just like she wanted.  I fixed the printer so I uploaded a pic of our new house for you!  So, here it be! :) 

 

 

 

 

On a side note…Kenna's b-day is in 8 days, we're heading to Shitrock (aka Hooterville) next week for the big shin-dig!  I cannot wait.  I'm also looking for a job, no luck yet, but I'm ok with that since I haven't even found a daycare yet.  Oh and the store is doing well, What's Scrappening! is having our first Online Crop the weekend of March 31st.  Come join us!

 

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

4 Responses to “Help me, I can’t see over the boxes!”

  1. hydrogeek March 7, 2007 at 8:37 am #

    YAY! I'm glad you guys are in and getting settled. You'll have to forgive me for not meeting you in Shitrock next weekend, I just don't even want to think about the people I could run into. If you guys get up towards Amarillo, give me a shout, though! Good luck finding a place for everything. Smooches!

  2. MelPate March 7, 2007 at 8:38 am #

    Oh I so don't blame you one bit! I just have to meet Dora sometime ya know! LOL…love ya!

  3. dream March 9, 2007 at 10:51 am #

    Congrats on all moved in! packing and unpacking is yucky!

  4. teendoc March 13, 2007 at 4:18 pm #

    How did I not know that you were involved with What's Scrappening?

Leave a Reply

