Everyone deserves wine…

10 Jun

Ok, so this post will be rambling, full of misspellings and complete and utter nonsense, but it'll be fun…so just hang.

 

Wine, seriously, I used to hate the shit, but now that I know what to "taste" in a good glass I enjoy it.  I love wine tastings and love hearing the people around me talk about the "bouquet" of flavors and such, while I love getting free glasses!  Seriously.  So, we went to Fredericksburg a few weeks ago. What a wonderful town…texas on the surface, but german to the core!  I want to go back and find Birox (I know I spelled THAT wrong, but honesly, only people who speak German regularly know how to spell it) 'cause I love those and I make them well (so does mom) but I want to taste a "real" one.  Anyway, we went to a liquor store and tasted their wine.  I sipped a raspberry one made there and I feel in love. I purchased a bottle and in the fridge it sat.  Until tonight. 

 

School has started, my "someone" has a lump in her boob and I need a damn drink.  So, I open the bottle.  Damn cork doesn't come out, I totally blame the opener…not the operator.  So, now my cork is floating in my raspberry wine and I have to fish out cork floaties before I drink.  Whatever.  I also have a theory; once the bottle is open, you must finish it.  Since Sean won't touch the stuff, it's up to me, it's hard, but someone must do it.  I now have a teeny glass left.

 

Well, I think I'm done rambling, this post will not make any sense when I re-read it tomorrow, but it'll be good for a giggle, plus I have no wine left!

 

 

Raspberry
Prepared with an infusion of red and black raspberries.  Semi-sweet.  Excellent as a dessert wine.  For a refreshing fruit punch:  blend with Lemonade.

 

 

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

3 Responses to “Everyone deserves wine…”

  1. SweetMisery June 10, 2007 at 12:01 am #

    Love Raspberry. I took the wine tour in Southern Calif. I was sick for two days. I tasted way to many wines. It was fun.

  2. Jenna June 10, 2007 at 7:09 am #

    I like rasberry vodka. hehehe, I've tried wine once, and didn't like it.

    Rambling is good, i do it all the time.

  3. Jenna June 10, 2007 at 7:10 am #

    I like rasberry vodka. hehehe, I've tried wine once, and didn't like it.

    Rambling is good, i do it all the time.

Leave a Reply

