My little drama queen…

30 Aug

 

You know, my little girl…excuse me, my BIG girl started school. She actually started on Monday and she did wonderfully.  As did I!  I didn't even cry, I did tear up a smidgen, but that was it.  Her teacher is wonderful and her class is actually pretty small for being a huge ass city; there's only 16 others in her class.  So, there's not much really to post, but I will share a digital page I did for her first day of school.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh, and I have a job!  I start on Monday the 10th for a wonderful company in town!  I'm making over $13/hr (which is

 good since I don't have a degree yet). I also get to get licensed in insurance too!  I'm excited!  My ankle surgery is scheduled for Thursday the 6th also..

 

Excuse all the digi pages, I'm totaly into digital scrapbooking right now and wanted to share my newest ones!

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

7 Responses to “My little drama queen…”

  1. J August 29, 2007 at 9:40 pm #

    Congrats to you both!! xoxo

  2. hydrogeek August 30, 2007 at 9:14 am #

    Congrats on getting a job…but did I read that right? Ankle surgery, then 4 days later start a job? And also, you didn't cry on Kenna's first day of K? I'm….proud….and flabbergasted!

  3. MelPate August 30, 2007 at 9:20 am #

    Yeah, you read that right! Ankle surgery then a new job in 4 days after…I tried to get scheduled for today, but they were booked! 😦 Luckily I'll be doing new employee orientation and sitting. Andyeah, I got a little teary when I dropped her off, but none came out! LOL…dunno how I managed that one!

  4. Jenna August 30, 2007 at 7:54 pm #

    Yay! Congrats!I always wanted to try digital scrap booking.

  5. MelPate August 30, 2007 at 8:09 pm #

    Aw, thanks! I love digi!

  6. Heather June 10, 2008 at 8:46 am #

    I really love scrapbooking too, what site do you use to make these.

  7. MelPate June 10, 2008 at 12:21 pm #

    I use FotoFusion by Lumapix.com. I first started with thier free scrapbook edition download. I didn't mind the teeny watermarks and just saved them within FF so then when I purchased it I didn't have to have the watermark anymore. Now I use their Extreme version. It's so easy and pretty inexpensive compared to the other digi products out there (ie photoshop = $600+). To print them I use scrapbooksplease.com. Quality is great and not to $$ either. Sometimes they will also have specials so that's when I stock up. I am, however, looking at wide-format printers for my house. That way I can even dabble in Hybrid which is something I just skipped right over and I'd be able to print my pages here. I think I'm going to make a full post about what digi stuff I use, etc. so look for more info on that to come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

