The surgery approaches!

4 Sep

Well, Thursday at the ass crack of dawn I will be going in for surgery to fix this.  Although I'm looking forward to finally getting this fixed, I'm also a little nervous.  See, last time I had surgery was for a gall bladder removal and it was surprisingly easy because I had people to take care of me…this time, not so much.  I have a wonderful friend taking me to the surgical center and sitting and waiting, then bringing me home.  She will also sit with me until Sean gets home, but you see Friday I will be all alone.  Then I start work on Monday.  I just hope I'm feeling well enough to go through some stupid NEO training, but am thankful that it is just that and not licensing that I need.

Kenna is worried about me, I think.  She keeps asking when my surgery is, will it hurt, when will I be home, etc…But these questions may be more for her to see when and for how long she'll be at Day Care.

I'm trying to get the house spotless clean because with a cast on for 6-8 weeks I know it won't get a good scrubbing until I can move around better.  I also got my hair cut and got groceries today.  Tomorrow is homework and pedicure day!

 

This is how I'm feeling about the surgery.  A boot versus a toe shoe. Thank you Mom on a Wire for letting me steal this pic…it's gorgeous!

 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 Responses to “The surgery approaches!”

  1. Twinge September 5, 2007 at 10:05 am #

    I'll be keeping my fingers crossed for you tomorrow morning (not that you'll need it…)Work on Monday already? You are quite a trooper. I'd be sitting home whining.Hugs.

  2. hydrogeek September 5, 2007 at 10:27 am #

    Good luck! Wish I were a little closer, then I could encourage you to mix your pain meds with vodka and we'd have a grand old time! HA!

  3. MelPate September 5, 2007 at 10:30 am #

    Oh lord! No vodka for me anymore, thanks! LMAO! Thanks y'all…I'll post when I can to let you know how it goes!

  4. hydrogeek September 6, 2007 at 11:56 am #

    Hope the surgery goes well today!

Leave a Reply

