Surgery update!

7 Sep
Ok, well the surgery actually went GREAT!  Nobody could believe I was that "chipper" and "perky" after.  But it wasn't too bad at all.  Pain isn't great though, I've been trying to keep on top of my pain, but it got outta control last night and I'm pretty damned tired, but really I can't complain.  Here are two sites that talk about the surgical procedure.  It's called a Brostrom procedure, and he also was supposed to do the arthroscope too…, but here's some sites, the second does have acutal surgery photos…so be warned!:
 
 
 
I'll add some pics of the leg, it's hard to explain how it's wrapped up.  Kenna took a few too…and took one of me, I look like shit but I was tired, it was last night so I had my famous black circles under my eyes!
 
PICT0006-1.jpgPICT0005-1.jpgPICT0004-1.jpgPICT0003-1.jpgPICT0002-1.jpgPICT0001-1.jpg

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

One Response to “Surgery update!”

  1. hydrogeek September 10, 2007 at 12:11 pm #

    Your toenails are HOTT! Hope you are feeling good, chica.

Leave a Reply

