Oh my ankles!

17 Sep

 

 

I haven't posted since the surgery update and I'm sorry for that.  But I have a total excuse.  Surgery went well and actually the pain isn't too bad at all.  I now have a very pretty cast, all doodled up from my daughter.

 

But then the fun started.  To make a long story short…I fell on my second day at my new job and now have a sprained left ankle…3rd degree too!  So, needless to say, I'm in a wheelchair with one leg in a cast one in a splint. It's a possibility that I will have to have surgery on the newly injured leg after a bit, but we'll see…so, here's the pics, oh what fun!

 

 

 

 

This one is my left…look how pretty and swollen and black and blue!  The bruising is now moving to the right side of the foot and even up my leg!  This actually hurts more than the damn surgery one!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here's my pretty cast!  My lovely daughter is having a blast, it's her own personal coloring pad!

 

 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

8 Responses to “Oh my ankles!”

  1. karen September 17, 2007 at 2:13 pm #

    Ack!
    This is awful!
    Sending good thoughts for a speedy recovery.

  2. Lizzie September 17, 2007 at 2:32 pm #

    What rotten luck – hope they both heal quickly.

  3. Butterfly Baby September 17, 2007 at 3:33 pm #

    OMG, hun I'm so sorry! Hope you get well soon!

  4. TammyM September 18, 2007 at 9:50 am #

    I sure hope you will start to feel better soon!

  5. Twinge September 21, 2007 at 6:03 pm #

    Oof! That does look painful. I hope it's getting better quickly.But, you do have such a lovely and stylish cast to offset the ankle, so at least you can recover fashionably.

  6. hydrogeek September 26, 2007 at 8:52 am #

    How are you doing hon? How's the new job?

  7. MelPate September 26, 2007 at 5:04 pm #

    Still hurtin' like hell, job is GREAT! I test for my license Friday. Sean's gramma passed away and we had her funeral today…I'll update soon.

  8. hydrogeek September 26, 2007 at 5:12 pm #

    So sorry about Sean's gramma. Glad the job is going well and I hope your ankles get to feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

