Ah, the Brostrom Procedure calls again!

10 Feb

Well, I won't go into detail but you all remember the lovely surgery I had in September (has it really been THAT LONG?!).  Then the fateful day just 120 hours after the surgery when I fell at work?  Yeah, looks like I get to have the wonderful surgery on the sprained ankle that I had on the right ankle.  Now it's just time to wait for the state of Texas to remove their heads from thier asses and OK the surgery so I can get it over with.

Here's to a cast and crutches for 6-8 weeks again!  St. Pat's Day should be oodles of fun this year!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

2 Responses to “Ah, the Brostrom Procedure calls again!”

  1. hydrogeek February 11, 2008 at 11:27 am #

    Ah crap Mel. I'm sorry you have to do that again. Hopefully it will stop the pain, though. Good luck!

  2. Twinge February 12, 2008 at 7:57 am #

    Man, that is pretty sucky. But yeah, if it works, it's totally worth it, right? Good luck from me, too. (Sorry, Hydrogeek, if I totally plagiarized your comment.)

Leave a Reply

