Humpf

25 Mar

Birthdays…I remember when they used to be a big deal.  Hell, we just had our daughter's 6th b-day party a few weeks ago and it was a huge thing.  I guess once you have kids/get older your birthday doesn't mean as much.  Which depresses me.  I've always been a huge birthday fan.  I mean, what could be better than a day, a day all for you? Yeah…call me spoiled, call me selfish, I am dammit. 

So, today…the big 2-9…but you know what, it's now just another Monday.  Complete with the runs, work and a migrane.  Ankle pain, stomach cramps and customer service phone work.  Thank God I have awesome family and friends who still call/email to wish me a special day 'cause I didn't get no cake! LMAO!

Happy Birthday to ME!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

One Response to “Humpf”

  1. hydrogeek March 25, 2008 at 10:18 am #

    I don't think I even knew when your birthday was, but happy 2-9, one day late!I just realized a few weeks ago that THIS year? I will be 30. *shudder*

Leave a Reply

