My beee-otch

2 May

I have this great friend.  She has been a friend for over 7 years now.  I knew from the moment our eyes met that we would become lifelong friends.  I just knew.  She has been there through everything in our lives, the loss of two children, the birth and life of Kenna, moves, injuries…you name it and she's there.  She always is there when I call her and she never argues.  She listens when I need her to, she endures hugs or squishes when I need them.  She always makes me laugh and she acts like a kid.  She does come between me and Sean sometimes, but it doesn't last long.  She never has had kids so she loves Kenna like she's her own and the feeling is mutual with Kenna.  She's getting a little older, more grey hair, but really who am I to say anything bad about grey hair!  She's also getting a little pudgy, but again, who am I to say anything about that?

 

Here's a pic that Kenna took of our friend!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 Responses to “My beee-otch”

  1. BadMojo May 2, 2008 at 2:46 pm #

    That is one adorable poochie. 🙂

  2. MelPate May 2, 2008 at 3:25 pm #

    Thanks, that is my Hopie-Schmopie. She's gotten a haircut since then but that's pretty much where you'll find her, on the back of the couch.

  3. Tara S May 3, 2008 at 8:02 pm #

    Awwwwwwwwwwww

  4. hydrogeek May 6, 2008 at 1:04 pm #

    Glad you have a good bee-otch around while you're homebound. Ankle any better?

Leave a Reply

