Our house…dude, OUR HOUSE!

4 Sep

Ah, it's crazy.  I've been waiting on this day for a while, well, since we saw the house.  Actually I take that back, it's been longer.  I've always thought that when I got married we'd have a house, our own house, but that didn't happen.  With my husband's job and stupid mistakes from many years ago we've had to rent.  Our marriage, 8+ years strong, has had way too many shitty things happen.  There's only one bright spot that comes to mind and that was 3/14/02 when Kenna was born.  Each year brought tears, heartache and pain.  Even through that we still laughed and dreamed.

Finally, one of our dreams came true today.  We closed on our first house and were given the keys to the future.  I admit, I cried.  Not a sad cry but an OMG I can't believe something good happened, something happened that was "supposed" to happen.  An excited cry, one of those that you just can't hold in or you're going to burst…and you know what…

it felt GOOD!

 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

3 Responses to “Our house…dude, OUR HOUSE!”

  1. E September 5, 2008 at 8:15 am #

    Yah! ❤

  2. hydrogeek September 5, 2008 at 10:27 am #

    YAY! I'm so happy for you guys!

  3. Yvette Ivy September 11, 2008 at 1:50 pm #

    Woohoo!!!! Congrats you guys, I'm so very happy for you. I love you bunches and bunches…call me when you can!!!

Leave a Reply

