2nd Trimester

16 Nov

I'm 14 weeks today…yipeee.  2nd tri and I should be feeling better, but I don't.  Even with the meds there are days that I just feel like shit, all day long.  Today is one of those shitty days.

The whacko dreams of pregnancy have begun.  And there's a central theme to all of my dreams; death.  Don't have to psychoanalyze myself to find the meaning of that, huh?

The baby is the size of a lemon…3 1/2 inches long and weighs 1 1/2 oz.  Awwwwwwwwww!

That is all for today…

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 Responses to “2nd Trimester”

  1. Tami November 17, 2008 at 6:04 pm #

    The little lemon part (not the still sick part). 🙂

  2. hydrogeek November 21, 2008 at 12:10 pm #

    Soooo…not that I'm not concerned about the puking…but when do you get to have a sono to find out what he is???

  3. MelPate November 21, 2008 at 3:14 pm #

    In 3 1/2 weeks! 🙂 I can't wait!

  4. Yvette Ivy January 4, 2009 at 4:06 pm #

    I've been told, my lovely little incubator, that dreaming about death actually means the opposite: LIFE. I'm playing 'catch-up with Mel' on Vox today, so you'll probably get emails all day about random comments on random posts. I love you, though, chica!!! And you know I'm totally feelin ya about the constant puking. Amy's mom hit the nail on the head when she asked me if I'd puked up my toenails, cuz that's exactly what it feels like after a while. ;-D

Leave a Reply

