It’s official

20 Nov

I'm now classified as disabled by the government. I was approved for social security. My w/c offsets any money (ugh) but when that is over (next year) I'll be able to get SSD money.  If I get WC then I don't get money, if it's considered LTD then I will see some of the SSD. If that makes sense.

I never thought I'd be disabled at 29 and I never thought I'd be approved after just 4 months! LMAO!

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

2 Responses to “It’s official”

  1. E November 20, 2008 at 4:44 pm #

    Wow…my mom has MS and it took her like 5 years to get approved!

  2. hydrogeek November 21, 2008 at 10:44 am #

    Sounds like you've been having a hell of a time hon. Hope the pukes let up on you soon. I finally had Isaac on the 10th, I'm going to try to get some pics posted later today!

Leave a Reply

