It’s beginning to look…

25 Nov

alot like Christmas here!  And I'm so excited!  I'm waiting to do the tree until we get home from our Turkey Day trip, only because it's usually a day after thanksgiving thing for us so I just can't bring myself to do it before the trip.  But I did decorate the mantle and that excites me alone because it's our first mantle!  We finally have that fireplace that Ive wanted to make all Christmasy.  Our stockings look great.  I found a green one at Target today (for next year with the baby) and decided to get it since I only have three and didn't want to NOT find one to match next year, KWIM?

The mantle alone makes me want to burst out in carols and drink non-alcoholic egg nog, or hot chocolate! LOL…

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

One Response to “It’s beginning to look…”

  1. hydrogeek November 28, 2008 at 6:07 pm #

    We had Turkey at my house today, but I'm seriously considering doing the mantle and tree tomorrow! Isn't Christmas exciting…and mantles…and expecially an extra matching green stocking!!!

Leave a Reply

