22 weeks

12 Jan

You know, things are going so well and "normal" that I don't even really have an update.  Since 26 wks is coming quickly and my nerves are already tweaked over this, my awesome doc will see me every 2 weeks to calm me down.  But it's just for that…to calm.  Nothing is happening, which is awesome.  I'm normal and even the doc said that he's treating me based on my history not even how things are going right now.  Which is nice, that he's not forgetting what we've lost.

At this point I just sit and be pregnant, sit and grow a baby, that's it.  No freaky placenta, no pre-term labor, no bleeding…nuttin'…it's so nice!  Yes I have the aches and pains of pregnancy already and there are pains in my belly that freak me out more than they should (it's just round-ligament pain and stretching for monster baby in there!), but really I'm totally allowed to spazz every once in a while!  Thankyouverymuch!  So even with those pains, the sciatica that won't ease up (even with a prenatal massage this weekend!), the nausea that I'm tired of and the depends pads I have to wear since I pee my pants all the time, I'm happy.  I'm content.  I'm semi-at-ease.  And I'm ok.  Jaylon reassures me when I need it, he knows when I need a swift kick in the bladder/cervix/ass and he's happy to oblige with a thud.  I have my doc that I know if I am freaking way too much or more than needed then I can call him and he'll see me or send me to the ER to ease any fears, and that's OK too.

Peace of mind is the main thing in this pregnancy…this normal (OMG, it's actually textbook normal) pregnancy. 

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

3 Responses to “22 weeks”

  1. Yvette Ivy January 12, 2009 at 6:54 pm #

    OMG! The banner is crackin me up!! Good job on the "normal" checkup. Love you, chica!

  2. hydrogeek January 13, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

    I don't think I've ever been so happy to read the word "textbook." Hugs to you and yours!

  3. michellerawding January 19, 2009 at 8:59 pm #

    I'm so glad things are going good! BTW, thanks for changing the background! Your banner ROCKS!

Leave a Reply

