25 weeks

3 Feb

Because I've been asked, I realize I neglected my weekly post and don't want people to worry!  I'm 25 and 1 today and so far so good.  I had a little scare last week with some horrible cramping but all is well, cervix is firm and closed and the fetal fibronectin (sp?) test came back neg, so they just think I have an irritable uterus.  I'm not on bedrest or anything but have been told to take it easy.  I'm not sure what they think I do, hell I always take it easy! LOL

Since then I've been having BH contractions and more cramping.  Yesterday my stomach actually ached from all the fun and Jaylon didn't move as much, but I was also throwing up all day too.  But I feel 100% better today and Jay is already having a party today.

I see my doc tomorrow for my weekly appt and I'm sure we'll discuss the uterine irritability wrap and my mental state.  I have realized that since I woke up yesterday all I can think of is next week.  Not this week, not that Jay is putting on fat and should only be 1 1/2 lbs (he's bigger) but noooooo…all I can think of is NEXT WEEK.  I also find myself patting my belly trying to remember every kick since this could be my last week of this pregnancy.  I know it's morbid and wrong to think that, but damn people what'dya expect?  I still feel different about this pregnancy than any other, and it helps that he's having so much fun and moving in there, but the thought will always creep in there, I can't get past it.  I know Sean is feeling the same way, he doesn't say it (he doesn't say much actually) but we're not buying baby stuff until later, by his decision and mine.  He won't talk to the belly either, it's like he's too afraid to become attached.  I can't say that I blame him, I don't.  I honestly think I would love to be "less attached" to Jaylon to shield myself from getting hurt.  But as a mother and as the person growing the baby it's impossible to not become attached and love this alien from the get-go.  If my doc says to OK on the hospitalization next week, I'm all for it.  Having him on the monitor, having u/s and BPPs will really make me feel better and lord knows I need some of that!

Soooo, there's your update.  I'll have another one tomorrow after the doc appt but this is where we're at right now!  Keep sending sticky baby vibes for a few more weeks, ya know…just in case!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

5 Responses to “25 weeks”

  1. E February 3, 2009 at 4:24 pm #

    HUGS!!!

  2. deputysgirl February 4, 2009 at 8:38 am #

    I'm praying for ya kid. Hang in there. It's understandable that you're nervous – this doc sounds like a good one and so far you've been a textbook preggo. Just believe. Love you.

  3. hydrogeek February 4, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    Hon, we are having a 27 week party for you. I just feel it. That being said, you just do whatever you have to do to get through next week. Go to the hospital, get daily sono's, whatever has to happen. Also, I've been wanting your address, will you email me?

  4. hydrogeek February 5, 2009 at 8:32 am #

    How did the doc's appt go?

  5. Michanmelsmom February 6, 2009 at 10:09 am #

    Sweetie, Jaylon is gonna be alright. I know that in my heart. I have said prayers for you and Jaylon everyday and night. But you must understand it is normal to feel the way you do. I catch myself doing it too, the negative things will pop into my head and I get them out as fast as they come in. Then I say another prayer. I am getting ready to leave for Florida and that bothers me too. But Chris informs me that if you call, I am on the next flight which would be quicker than driving from Pampa. But I am not gonna get that call cause our Father would not do this to you againm he just wouldn't. I am sitting here typing with tears running down my face. If I was you, I would tell the doc to put me in the hospital for my peace of mind cause wondering and worrying can't be good for you either but I know that you have been worried from day one not just now. But have the faith and he will get you through this next week and then you will be on the back slope sliding your way to a healthy, crying and of course big baby boy!! I love you and girls out there…….keep Mel and her family in your prayers.

Leave a Reply

