Stupid work comp people

10 Feb

I finally got a letter about my long term disability…yes, after 5 months!  They denied me because they claim my injury falls into the pre-exsisting condition thing.  Everything they stated for reason for denial was based on my RIGHT ankle…not the LEFT like it should have been!  Duh, I'm not saying that I'm disabled because of my right ankle morons…it feels great.  It's the LEFT ankle, like I have told them at least once a month since September!

Geeze, so now I have to fight it and see if they can pull their heads out of their asses long enough to realize the difference between left and right!  In the meantime, I lose my money from them.  UGH, now is not the time I need to lose money, not with a baby coming!

Idiots!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 Responses to “Stupid work comp people”

  1. E February 10, 2009 at 8:07 am #

    dude…that's so dumb!

  2. deputysgirl February 11, 2009 at 9:29 am #

    It figures…sorry you have to deal with this right now Sweetie.

  3. hydrogeek February 11, 2009 at 2:16 pm #

    Totally figures. I'm torn…you sure don't need any more stress right now, but…maybe this will give you something different to stress over??? Regardless, good luck getting it sorted out.

  4. Twinge February 11, 2009 at 3:16 pm #

    Can you send them a photo of your ankles, wherein you label "left" and "right"? Gaah! Hope you're doing well!

Leave a Reply

