Goin’ good! – 26wks 4 days

13 Feb

I'm past the original milestone of 26 and 2, thank goodness.  I'm still nervous and will be, I'm sure, until I finally hear Jaylon cry.  He's moving less but I think he's running out of room, weighing in at 2lbs 5oz (ish) already.  And Sean has decided that he will be JDawg! LMAO!

My docs are awesome, doing anything to help me get through this.  Even printing off a pic of my placenta so I can "sleep with it" since it's so pretty!  The only thing wrong with me is my history, is what my doc said last time.  It's strange really, things are going so well.  I have my glucose tolerance test next week and my rhogam shot should be coming in the next few weeks.  Also decided for sure is that I will have a repeat c-section, no VBAC for me, which is good.  I'm all for VBACs but not with my history.  I will keep seeing the docs every week until delivery and I'm perfectly fine with that!

Thanks for all the well-wishes and thoughts.  I still need 'em, 'cause boy have they helped!  Also coming up, now that we're getting past this…shopping for everything baby, touring the L&D and enrolling Kenna in the sibling class!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

2 Responses to “Goin’ good! – 26wks 4 days”

  1. hydrogeek February 17, 2009 at 10:55 am #

    I am SO GLAD things are going so awesome! Also, I still need your address, because you may have been waiting to shop, but I? Have most definitely not. So email me your address already.

  2. deputysgirl February 18, 2009 at 7:42 am #

    Oh Mel, I am sooo proud for you. You're nearly there. Hang in for just a while more. I can't wait to see that beautiful boy! Give him a pat for me! Love you.

Leave a Reply

