Today’s appt sucked big booootay!

19 Feb
It was a big waste of time! The doc I saw today was 900 years old and had no bedside manner. I saw him for less than 1 minute…not kidding. The u/s lady wasn't there so they couldn't do my biophysical profile, so I have it tomorrow at 10:30. My glucose test really sucked…that orange drink is so nasty and after about 15-20 minutes I started getting the shakes and having hot flashes. I have a feeling that I failed it and will have to do the 3 hr fasting one, we'll see. Hopefully I'll have the results tomorrow.

Soooo…tomorrow is another u/s (yeah!)…I was measuring 29 wks so he's a little big and hopefully I'll know about the glucose test results tomorrow afternoon. That was about it.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 Responses to “Today’s appt sucked big booootay!”

  1. Butterfly Baby February 19, 2009 at 7:30 pm #

    I had to do the 3 hour test since my 1 hour was borderline. I passed the 3 hour… it's not a big deal but bring some bread or something to leave in the car for when you leave. You will need it!

  2. MelPate February 19, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    Hey, thanks! I'm a little worried about it, but I guess we'll see in a day or so!

  3. Butterfly Baby February 19, 2009 at 7:33 pm #

    Yeah we worry but this is a test you can't study for! Good luck!

  4. hydrogeek February 20, 2009 at 9:51 am #

    Poop on that doc is what I say. And I'd recommend some PB crackers for the purse. Protein was what I needed afterwards instead of carbs. I'll be waiting with bated breath to see the new sono's!!!

Leave a Reply

