I sat…

27 Feb
I sat here at my computer catching up on posts, blogs, email etc and eating my lunch. I've been craving cottage cheese with tomatoes and since I went to the store today, I got some. I was happily munching away thinking how great that it tasted when WHAMMO! Puke started flying out of my mouth!

Luckily I covered my mouth to save my computer but that did not save the carpet, the floor, the kitchen sink, my clothes and feet! I hurled 3x before I made it to the sink, puke squeezing between my mouth and fingers landing in sickening splats on the floor. Then the peeing started. So I now had hurl all over my hands, nose, mouth, chin, down the front of my only clean shirt and my feet AND pee down the front of my pants (my only clean capris…give me a break, it's been 90 here all week!).

After a good 5 minutes I felt ok enough to survey the damage and get myself cleaned up.

So, yeah, I really thought that cottage cheese and tomatoes tasted good, but I didn't want to taste it again!  This also begs the question, do I test in 2 hrs even though my lunch now is in the sink?  LMAO!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

6 Responses to “I sat…”

  1. E February 27, 2009 at 1:06 pm #

    oh no!

  2. deputysgirl February 28, 2009 at 9:32 am #

    Oh you poor little thing! I am so sorry that happened.

  3. hydrogeek March 2, 2009 at 11:21 am #

    Oh Lordy. Does it help if I say that I'm really SORRY that I laughed when I read this? I keep thinking you will get over the pukes, and it keeps not happening. I suppose this too shall pass.

  4. Michanmelsmom March 4, 2009 at 8:09 am #

    I too lauaghed when I read this one my baby girl but I sure don't think I would like to taste cottage cheese twice………ug:( Just hang in there not too long to go NOW!!!!!!

  5. hydrogeek March 4, 2009 at 9:22 am #

    Are you feeling better yet? Baby J still kicking up a storm?

  6. hydrogeek March 11, 2009 at 9:21 am #

    Dear Lord above, lady! Update us already! 2 weeks without an update is making me nervous!

Leave a Reply

