No need to freak people! LOL

11 Mar

I've just been busy and tired and it hurts to sit at my computer.  Plus there's nothing to update!  Which rocks, right?!  I'm 30wks and 3 days.  I see the quickie doc tomorrow since my doc is on vacay this week.  Glucose monitoring is going well, controlling very well with diet.  Jaylon is running out of room already, he rarely kicks it's more rolls and repositioning than anything.  I will for sure have a c-section at week 38, but it's not set in stone yet, as he may come sooner or be bigger then my doc will take him earlier.  So, I have 7 1/2 weeks!

My lower back and pelvis hurt so bad I can't get comfy when I sleep or sit.  I'm having more BH contractions, but nothing to head to the ER about.

We had family come last weekend for Kenna's early b-day party.  We went to Sea World and had a blast!  It was so hard to watch the family drive away, I bawled.  But I know they'll try to be back when Jay arrives, so at least we have an idea when we'll see each other again.  Then an hour later Mom came and got Kenna and took her back to the panhandle with her, so we went from having a crazy full house to just me and Sean.  It's been hard.  I know Kenna's having a blast with NaNa and Grandpa Chris, but I miss her so much.  Plus she's got a cough and a fever, so now I'm worried about her a smidge.  They'll be back Fri or Sat, so I'm ready for that!

Anyway, all is well, I promise.  It's just the boring part in the pregnancy now, which I'll take anyday!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

8 Responses to “No need to freak people! LOL”

  1. hydrogeek March 12, 2009 at 9:54 am #

    YAY for boring pregnancy!!!!!!! Just a few more weeks Mel, and you will be looking at a screaming, crying, squirming little boy!

  2. MelPate March 12, 2009 at 10:32 am #

    I know, I can't believe it! I had my appt today and still SS/DD, Jay's doing great still a big boy too.

  3. hydrogeek March 12, 2009 at 1:27 pm #

    Maybe you'll end up with him a little bit early if he's still big! I'm so excited for you guys. I better get my box off to you!

  4. deputysgirl March 12, 2009 at 7:30 pm #

    BORING ROCKS!!! Kenna will be OK Mom, Nana's have done all this stuff before, remember? 🙂 Seriously Sweetie, this crud that's going around is pretty damned hard to get rid of and you don't want to get it right before Jay makes his debut. I've felt so bad that I whined on my blog. Amy said it took her a week to get her voice back, and I'm working on about the fourth day. Anyway, I'm still crossing my fingers and reporting back to Vette when I talk to her. Love you.

  5. MelPate March 12, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

    Oh I know, I had some of the crud a few weeks back and don't want it again! I've been reading about you having it so badly. Huge get well fast hugs to you!

  6. deputysgirl March 12, 2009 at 8:29 pm #

    Thank you Sweetie. I'll be fine. Erik and his crew are coming for his kids' spring break this weekend so I'll be fine because I'll be too busy to feel sorry for myself…lol! 🙂
    I know it's a drag, but post when you see the Doc, OK? We're all hanging on every word that has to do with that precious boy!

  7. MelPate March 12, 2009 at 8:41 pm #

    I will…I see my usual doc next week, so I'll give ya the update again then! 🙂

  8. hydrogeek March 13, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    You know I'll hold you to that update promise, right?

Leave a Reply

