Home from a nice weekend in the hospital

16 Mar

Oh, I hope you caught the sarcasm in the title…

It's been kind of interesting.  Friday afternoon I started bleeding so off to the ER I went.  I was also having cxs that I didn't realize.  Soooooo, they stuck me in L&D and gave me my 2 doses of steroids just incase they had to take Jaylon early.  I was watched like a hawk, every 30 minutes there was someone in my room.  I had to talk to anesthesia and peds and get everything signed, again just incase Jay wanted to make an early appearance.  The bleeding stopped when I got to the ER, they just think Jay punched the hell out of my cervix and since it's so sensitive right now it just bled.  No abruption or anything.  The cxs stopped too and I haven't started dilating or anything either.  So, I finally got out this morning (Monday) and I'm back at home on a modified bedrest.

Poor Kenna had to have her b-day in the hospital.  I don't think she minded too much though, she's always a trooper.  So, that was our fun!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

One Response to “Home from a nice weekend in the hospital”

  1. hydrogeek March 16, 2009 at 4:06 pm #

    Oh Lordy. My heart dropped when I read that title. I'm glad it was a relatively uneventful hospital stay! I guess now that you've had the steroids you are pretty well ready for something if it should happen. Not that we want it to….bake, little J, bake!

Leave a Reply

