Where did the time go?

17 Mar

Ya know, I'm freaking now.  Jay will be here in about 7 weeks, if not sooner now, and we still don't have a pack-n-play (bassinet), clothes, crib, nothing!  The biggie for me will be car seat (since we kinda need that to leave the hospital!) and the pack-n-play since he'll sleep in our room for a while in the bassinet.  But I feel so unprepared and it's hard when you're on a "modified" bedrest and don't feel like you can go shopping for this crap…and you don't trust your husband totally! LMAO!

It's also harder than I remember.  I like this fabric but don't like the packnplay that it comes with.  I like this stroller but that fabric is hideous, etc.  OMG…we don't even have a pediatrician picked out yet!  Where did the time go?  I wanted to wait until after 26 wks, for obvious reasons, but now it seems like I'm running out of time!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

3 Responses to “Where did the time go?”

  1. E March 17, 2009 at 3:53 pm #

    You should get on store websites, call the store and make sure they have it in stock and then print it out for your hubby to take to the store.Don't worry girl…everything will work out beautifully 🙂

  2. hydrogeek March 17, 2009 at 3:57 pm #

    I agree with E to the S. I did this for myself even not on bedrest! And the best advice I ever heard was to quit worrying about it before they get here, because all they really need is a bunch of diapers and love. You never know if they'll sleep in a pack-n-play, or a crib, or a swing, or on your chest, but you know they'll need diapers and love!

  3. MelPate March 17, 2009 at 4:25 pm #

    I have diapers, I get a pkg or so when I go to the store, so at least we got that! LOL…Elisha, that's a good idea about printing the stuff out for Sean!

Leave a Reply

