Shiiiiit…-updated

27 Mar

I just got a knock on the door from the city water people, apparently we have a "severe water leak" and they had to turn off our water, which I'm thankful for (or else our water bill would be crazy) but also annoyed by.  I'm also freaking out a little…this is our first homeowner crisis and it sucks.  We have no clue where the leak is at, why it's there and how much it'll be to fix it.  I had to call Sean, since he works in city government and works closely with city water people he knew what to ask and such.  He also will be the one calling someone to come take a look-see…actually he already has, a contractor he knows.

UGH…thank goodness we have our emergency fund, I'm afraid we'll use it!

– update…turns out the guy that Sean had come over could fix it…just some busted "u" jointy thing outside…ended up costing a whole $45 with parts and labor for the two guys (Sean just handed them the $, they didn't even ask for it).  Whew…we dodged a big one there!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

3 Responses to “Shiiiiit…-updated”

  1. Yvette Ivy March 27, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    OMG, I miss you so much. My computer is fubar'ed again, so this is the first chance I've had to check the blog. I'm SOOOO excited about Jay being here in a month!!! You look beautiful hugely pregnant. I wish I wasn't missing this pregnancy. I know I missed yours and Kenna's bdays, and I'm sorry about that, too. Kisses to both of you, and Sean of course!
    Oh, and that sucks about the leak. Really. Sorry.

  2. deputysgirl March 27, 2009 at 5:27 pm #

    Sweetheart, that's what homeowner's insurance is for…it'll be fine and you may not have to get into your emergency fund – except for the deductible.

  3. Yvette Ivy March 29, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

    Wshew! Glad it was no biggie, baby girl. Kisses to my fave preggo-puff!

Leave a Reply

