Doc appt – 33 wks – updated with pics

31 Mar

Everything is going great!  NST was perfect, I got another u/s today and Jay is measuring right on track at 4lbs 15oz, placenta looks awesome as does the amount of fluid.  It's perfect…

I have pics, just two, that once I scan I'll post, but I gotta do homework with Kenna and then get ready for her softball practice. 

Adios!

 

~ UPDATE

Ok, sorry about the quickie, but I figured I had better update or else y'all get antsy!  Anyway, you know we're scheduled for April 27th, well the doc says today that starting next week if I so much as sneeze or hiccup wrong then he's taking Jay early.  Meaning, if he sees anything that doesn't look right or anything changes we'll do a section and get the baby outta there.  He did admit that 34-36 weekers usually have "issues" and need the NICU but he's better off in the NICU with my history than in my belly.  We're still holding out 'till 37wks (section date) but now know that it could honestly happen any time.  The good thing is everything is so great that I feel good about making it another 26 days (not that we're counting or anything here!).  My placenta is still kickin' ass, which it's never looked this good this late in pregnancy, or ever in some of my pregnancies.  Fluid levels are right on track as well.  It's like my body finally realized how to do this whole pregnancy thing and is getting it right, it's about frickin' time, huh?  So, we'll see how it goes for the next 3 1/2 weeks.  The only two pics I have are of Jay's foot and big toe, no other toes but I promise they are there too, you just can't see 'em, and a testicles pic…there is NO DOUBT this is a boy.  It's funny there's been no doubt since 18 wks but it's still nice to get the reassurance that this baby has a penis and testicles, with all the blue shit we've got!  I thought about making it a game, guess the body part, but I'll tell ya:

The first pic is his foot, on the left of the pic and big toe is pointing toward say 4 o'clock. 

 

 

Here's the testicles pic…they are on the right side of the pic and, well, look like testicles!

 

 

Strange smattering of pics I know.  The doc tried to get a 3-d but Jay was all up in my placenta and couldn't get a good face/profile shot!  Oh well…we'll see him soon enough. 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 Responses to “Doc appt – 33 wks – updated with pics”

  1. Yvette Ivy March 31, 2009 at 4:10 pm #

    WOOHOO!!!!!

  2. hydrogeek April 1, 2009 at 9:23 am #

    Awwww, what a cute big toe!I am SO excited for you guys!

  3. Yvette Ivy April 1, 2009 at 10:20 am #

    One day, your son will hate you for posting pictures of his testicles on the internet. Ain't it great to be the mom?!

  4. deputysgirl April 6, 2009 at 9:07 am #

    Ok girlie, time for another post for all of us anxious watchers and counters!

Leave a Reply

