Doc appt – 34 wks

7 Apr

Ah, another doc appt in the books.  I had my usual NST, but this time Jaylon was asleep, the little booger.  So they had to use the buzzer, which pissed him off totally.  After the buzzer Jay woke up and started jumping around and looking perfect.  My sugars look awesome, mean of 90, which my doc said is better than his! LMAO! 

The awesome news is we're no longer "tentative" for the April 27th c-section…we're ON THE SCHEDULE!  Wooooo hooo!  Doc did say again that if there's any change, anything that doesn't feel right, any bleeding, any change in movement, etc to come to the hospital, no if's, and's or but's.  He said he may not take him, but he would probably admit me and go from there.

I'm ready, I'm ready to meet my son and see what my daughter does with her brother.  I'm ready to see this gorgeous little boy that we've been waiting on for years.  We were always ok with having one child, we were perfectly fine with it.  But then Jaylon happened and I realized that maybe we WEREN'T ok with having an only kid.  Maybe we were just saying we were to protect ourselves.  Sure, Kenna's a great kid and I don't know what I'd do without her, but maybe we weren't done.  Jaylon is our gift, to us and to our daughter.  The daughter who we thought would be our one and only, even though she was bummed about not having a sibling.  The daughter that is a miracle; the daughter who I'm not sure how she even got here since she looked so shitty when she came out, the daughter who I'm surprised came out alive.  Now she will have a little brother; a brother who is also a miracle. 

How blessed are we?

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 Responses to “Doc appt – 34 wks”

  1. deputysgirl April 7, 2009 at 11:00 pm #

    Ah Mel, I don't have the words to tell you how happy I am about Jay. You've gone through hell and come out the back door…..I just know that he's going to be perfect in every way and that you'll finally have a complete sense of family. God bless you all.

  2. karen April 7, 2009 at 11:14 pm #

    Very blessed.
    Two is awesome.

  3. hydrogeek April 8, 2009 at 8:20 am #

    I'm so excited to meet him too!!

  4. hydrogeek April 14, 2009 at 3:37 pm #

    Appt today? Things ok? Tired of me hounding you yet?

Leave a Reply

