May 18, 2009

18 May

My due date…wow, today I was due with Jaylon.  Instead I have a 4 week old newborn who is getting chubbier by the day and who's cheeks are so squishy puffy I can't get enough of them.  A newborn who sleeps pretty well at night but has gas and tummy issues during the day; who loves to be held and cuddled but also loves his "alone" time and time in the car.  A newborn who rocks my world every day and who totally fits with our family already.

 

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

3 Responses to “May 18, 2009”

  1. hydrogeek May 21, 2009 at 1:48 pm #

    He is just too beautiful. And I've just realized that all but one outfit I got him is long sleeved. Maybe I shouldn't have shopped so early? Oh well, will soon send what I have that will work for this season, including one very SQUEE pair of boy sandals. MWAH!

  2. MelPate May 21, 2009 at 2:41 pm #

    I think he is too! LOL…you're too funny! BTW, he now weighs 9lbs 8 oz! 🙂

  3. hydrogeek May 22, 2009 at 9:40 am #

    Wow! Big boy!

Leave a Reply

