Wii Fit

29 May

I got a Wii Fit and I’m loving it!  I haven’t gotten the OK from the doc to exercise yet but I’m taking it easy.  I worked up to 33 minutes today and worked up a sweat too!  It felt good.  It’d be better if I did it in the am, but with Jay it’s hard to do.  So, afternoon will have to work, I figure at least it’s me moving around so no matter when I do it it’s gotta be good.  Lets hope the lbs melt off and I become a hot mom, hell I’d take half-way-healthy mom!  LMAO! 

Also, I’m sure you all are wondering how the fam is.  Kenna is wonderful!  She loves being a big sister and is good at it!  She’s also doing AWESOME at school.  Her reading level is supposed to be at 16, but she tested at a 24, which is end of 2nd grade level!  I’m so proud!  Softball is over and she’s done so well.  Now all-stars starts soon!

Jay is great.  He gets fussy at times because of gas; we’ve tried changing bottles but that made it worse.  So, we’ll just hang in until his next appt and ask. He now weighs 9lbs 8oz and is 21 1/2 inches long (at his 1 month appt).  So he’s growing just fine!  He’s my chunky monkey!  I’ve gotten a few smiles from him but they are few and far between, but I’ll take ’em!  He’s up to 4oz every 3-4 hrs, although sometimes he’ll go 5 hrs and it freaks me out! LOL.

I just have one pic and he’s sleeping but I’ll show ya anyway, to tide you over!  I’ll try and get a family pic this next weekend at a wedding we’re headed to!

carseat

Leave a Reply

