In a funk

9 Jul

Ok, so I’ve had problems with depression since Avery was born (2001).  I’ve used meds and have no problem saying that.  They helped me through some tough emotions, some made me foggy, some actually made me not care, some really did help.  I’m not on any right now, although I so should be.  Along with the depression I also fight RSD, which is a complex regional pain.  Which bums me out since I can’t do the things I used to.

So, the past few days I’ve been in a funk.  My son is teething already, yeah he’s 11 wks old, and not sleeping or eating well, so that means I don’t sleep well.  My daughter is driving me nuts with her attitude, which stresses me out.  When my husband gets home from work he totally tries to help but Jay usually won’t have much to do with him, especially when he’s hurting or upset.  So I never have time to myself…I don’t even pee alone.  This is enough to push me to the edge! LOL

My sister usually is the one to get me out of my pity party but recently I can’t even bring myself to pick up the phone.  Probably because I have a screaming child in my arms and that hinders the phone convo!

I’m headed to see family and spend some quality beach time with my sisters in a few weeks and damn I cannot wait!  My mom is keeping the kids while we go to Florida, and although I love my children with all my heart…I need a damn break, complete with alcohol!

Calgon…TAKE ME AWAY!

2 Responses to “In a funk”

  1. Yvette Ivy July 12, 2009 at 6:37 pm #

    Oh, honey. I remember those days. The first year of Coop’s life, I was angry for 12 straight months…maybe 18! Your lack of patience that you talk about in the next blog is a symptom of the same thing, did you know that? Get back on your meds if you can. And try keeping a thanksgiving journal. I know it sounds cheesy, but writing down 10 things you’re grateful for everyday will make you feel better. I love you, baby girl, and you’re doing a GREAT job. It will get easier with time, believe it or not.

  2. hydrogeek July 14, 2009 at 4:54 pm #

    I’m sorry you’re in a funk, and I hope the vacay helps!!

Leave a Reply

