Ooooh, Harry

14 Jul

Oooooooh, Harry, how you make my heart go flutter, my palms sweat, the hair on my neck stand up and me sit on the edge of my seat.  I’ve loved you since 2001, and the frenzy and passion still remains and, quite possibly, is stronger today than that day in early 2002 when I was on bed rest and we met.  Unfortunately, because of children, I will have to wait until our next encounter.  

Ooooh, Harry.  How I know your story like my own.  I have remembered it, cried over it, not slept some days because of it.  I have laughed with it, I have gotten goose bumps with it and I have now shared it with my daughter.  I’ve seen you grow, I’ve seen your friends grow, I’ve seen some of your friends and mentors leave.  There have been scary times, like that time in the cemetery when He came back and had a face.  There have been happy times, like when you got your first pet.  And the sad times, there are plenty.

Oooooh, Harry.  You made me dream again.  You made me fantasize again.  You made me feel like a child again.

Ooooh, Harry.  It’s not fair that my sister will spend time with you before me.  I’m eagerly awaiting the 29th at 12:01am when you and I will be together again.  And even then I will have to share you with many others.  But still, I look forward to it, I’m excited even, for a few hours in the dark with you…

and popcorn!

2 Responses to “Ooooh, Harry”

  1. Michelle July 14, 2009 at 3:14 pm #

    Ooooh Harry! I feel very similar as you do about Harry! I’m excited to see him tonight with the throngs of crazed tweens in Tulsa! Daniel used to date older women, do you think he’d go for an older, married, mom of 3? Oh, probably not. So I’ll just go oooh and ahhh in the theater like most everyone else!

    Then I’ll be excited to sit next to you and oooh and ahhh over him again in 2 weeks! The popcorn’s a go as long as there are reese’s pieces along for the ride!

  2. hydrogeek July 14, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    I’m dying to see this. DYING.

Leave a Reply

