Sleep, or lack thereof

29 Oct

The early worm gets the worm, huh?  Well I personally don’t like worms and would much rather sleep in and get pizza when I wake up. 

Not. My. Son.

He, somehow, is a morning person. I’m not quite sure how this happened but it needs to stop.  Never fail…4-4:45 am he’ll wake up ready to play.  He sleeps in our room still so it’s hard to let him CIO at 4am.  But lemme just tell you, as soon as he gets his cute little butt in his own room…let the crying it out begin!

Because of these little wake up calls, I’m exhausted.  I can’t clean the house because I have a 20lb wart that cries when I get out of eyesight.  Showers are few and far between and then only at night.  I don’t remember Kenna being this “needy” at 6 months old.  But then again, I don’t really remember much when Kenna was 6 months.  Around this time with her I was in a deep depression (postpartum depression and just general anxiety/depression), my hubby resigned from his job leaving us with no income, we moved to a different state and our little family was just in a general upheaval.  So, this may be normal, maybe I just blocked it out! LOL

Hm, I think I’m just babbling now, probably due to lack of sleep!  Tee hee hee!

Thank goodness my kids are cute!  And even with all this tiredness and clingy-ness (is that a word?), I’m the happiest I’ve ever been and I love my life.

Leave a Reply

