I win blogger of the year award!

19 Jan

See, see that title. It’s called sarcasm. I use it often in daily life and it’s fun. You should try it!

Anywho, back to my blogger of the year award. The reason that’s sarcastic should be pretty evident if you come to my site at all, which judging by my stats not even my mother does! I haven’t blogged in a week or so and a real post hasn’t happened in much longer than that. Sure I’d love to grow up in the blogging world and become a Dooce or a Pioneer Woman but you gotta write shit on your blog for that to happen. And I’m also fairly certain that the aforementioned blogging goddesses have more (see: millions more!) hits than I do a day!

I’m not going to come on here and promise that I’m going to blog every day because I want to be honest here. I blog at night, usually, when my son is finally sleeping. But see when that happens I too am tired and would much rather veg on the couch or write a smidge on a book I’m doing (yeah yeah, what blogger DOESN’T write their own book, I get it!). No offense but it’s hard to come here and write and no one comments, except for my mom, my sis and my friend from my high school days!

So, you’ll get a post soon, about all the nothingness that has been going on in my life. But I will leave you now with a link to the best video ever:

Potty Humor on Flickr

(I would have imbeded the actual video here but WP sucks and they make you pay $60/yr to do that!)

3 Responses to “I win blogger of the year award!”

  1. pinkknotes January 19, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    tadaaaaaaa a comment! I just happened to find your blog and I may not know you, but you made me smile, so I wanted to make sure that you got a comment on your post.

    nothingness is the easiest thing to blog about because you really are blogging about nothing 🙂

    hope you have a good day!

  2. pinkknotes January 20, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    I never would have thought that something as simple as leg movement could be that annoying!

    Also wanted to say that you have some awesome blogs on your blogroll… some of them were ones I was already reading, but I have now discovered the awesomeness that is ‘the provident woman’!

  3. pinkknotes January 24, 2010 at 8:04 pm #

    I’m glad that I can make you laugh 🙂 I hope that you will blog more often- I’ve read back a bit and I’d love to see some new stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

