MaMaMaMaMaMa

8 Feb

Oh and DaDaDaDa too!  But he says MaMa more often, usually when he’s fussy.  But I’ll take it!

I was in the car today, either going to or coming from Target, hell I can’t remember…Target always wears me out!  Anyway, in the back seat I heard the cutest little babble ever.  Sure I hear “Momma” all the time from Kenna but it’s usually preceded or followed by “ugh” or “awwww” and possibly stomping out of the room and slamming of the door.  So hearing it so pure, so raw from my baby boy just melted my heart.  You forget how amazing those first words sound.  I’m now reminded how fast those words will come now and how quickly he’s growing up.

His first birthday is right around the corner.  Luckily I have a little more time and another birthday to plan.  Kenna will be 8 next month and we’re doing an easy party.  For us, easy parties usually don’t happen!  I go WAY over the top on them since for the first few they are actually for the parents and guests anyway, right?! LOL  This year Kenna wanted a party with friends at the house.  We decided on a few friends over to play the Wii, have pizza and cake.  After that only a couple girls will spend the night, her first ever friend sleep-over.  Should be interesting!  Then it’s Jay’s 1st in April!  Ooooh, I cannot wait.  It’s a pirate theme and you do NOT want to know what the invites will be, plus it’s a smidge of a secret for the ones getting it.  Let’s just say that yeahhh, Melanie’s going overboard yet again (pun intended folks!).  Here is his cake, Ma will make it since she is awesome like that!

See, ain’t it CUTE!  And it’s not all scary pirate, it’s cute cuddly pirate.  So, there you have it!  He said his first words (MaMa and DaDa) and we have two birthdays coming up (well, 3 if you count mine that’s between the two kids’!)

Arrrrrrgh to you all!

One Response to “MaMaMaMaMaMa”

  1. pinkknotes February 9, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    Arrrrgh to you too! I love the cake, way beyond my creativity attention span (read: I’d get bored and start making small circles and swirls out of frosting instead, then get frusterated that it looks like crap and have to order a cake, spending $50 more than I originally planned, meaning I’d have to skip some bills for the month and that would be bad because I’d be behind. Sigh).

    Glad to hear he is saying mamamamama! Harper has been saying it for a while, but she prefers to make really high-pitched sounds to hurt my ears because mommy makes funny faces.

Leave a Reply

