So much to say

15 Feb

But no energy to write it.  We got home a few hours ago from our weekend in the DFW area.  I didn’t sleep well, hurt my back sort of, had one puking kid, one mother-in-law who needed a pep-talk and one husband who was gone quite a bit.

I have a post in my head but I feel like I need to rest and think about it before it flows out, KWIM?  The weekend is still so raw and fresh that if I wrote it now I would sound like a horrible bitch (even though I am!).  It was not a good weekend for me.  So, to write about it without hurting feelings may take me a bit.

To tide you over here is an awesome video from 2006!  We were on our way home from somewhere and Kenna loved this song.  She sang it loudly and I just so happened to catch her doing so and even dancing in the car.  She didn’t know I was taping!  So funny, she was wearing a tiara and her sunglasses…a whole 4 years old here!  When I’m having a bad day, this is my “go-to” video, always making me smile and remembering what I’m thankful for!

“Bad Day” Kenna

2 Responses to “So much to say”

  1. pinkknotes February 15, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    I couldn’t watch with sound on because we’re all watching a show, but she is awfully cute!

    Relax and breathe tonight! I hope your back feels better and that you get some good rest tonight. I have to recommend that you skip hot sexy valentine’s sex tonight because honestly, I don’t think you’re up to it and frankly, I’m not either… wait. I guess you and I aren’t having sex together… so does it really matter if I’m not up to it? Gosh, I just admitted that I’m not having sex tonight! Poor Terry.

    I think I’ll just eat some popcorn and relax with my poor, sexless hubby.

    “Talk” to you soon 🙂

  2. pinkknotes February 16, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    I use a Kodak 12x IS, but it’s not mine 🙂 I have a samsung peice of crap for my own. I need to get a good camera, but can’t afford one, sigh. Maybe at tax return time!

Leave a Reply

