Sister Sue and Daddio!

23 Feb

I’m so totally stoked.  I mean excited doesn’t even cover it.  My Sister and Dad are coming for a visit.  They live 8 hours away and we don’t get to see each other too often.  They had plane tickets from last April when Jay was born.  Since Jay decided to come even before his c-section date, they just drove up and canceled the flight leaving thier tickets.  They had to use them before April

Finally deciding on a date that would work best for everyone they booked the flight and will be here tomorrow!  My sister and I are totally crazy and have so much fun together.  We laugh and say that we could have fun in a padded room!  My dad is someone I’m finally getting to know a little better.  Parents divorcing when I was young then moving to Texas when I was in high school didn’t really foster a close relationship for us.  But we’re working on it and it’s come a long way.  Any time I can spend with him is time that I cherish and learn from and I cannot wait to have him here!

So, I probably won’t post, unless something insane happens which I guess is possible! LOL

Oh, and my sister’s name isn’t Sue!  LMAO!

One Response to “Sister Sue and Daddio!”

  1. pinkknotes February 23, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    Yay! I’m thrilled for you 🙂 Hope it’s ahhhmazing!

    I love the “that’s what she said” jokes, but seriously, the insertion of them in that particular conversation = not cool! Especially when it was a two-timer!

Leave a Reply

