Recap, Wednesday through Sunday edition

28 Feb

Man oh man did I have a fun time.  It was one of those weeks you wish wouldn’t end.  Not that we did anything special, not that we just were on the go all the time, not that we went balls-out to do everything.  Actually, the opposite happened.

We sat and talked, we ate,  we sat and played with Jay, we ate, we sat and laughed, we ate, we tried to nap and then we ate some more.  We did go to the movies on Saturday and we did go out to eat a few times.  We watched the olympics, we drank some beer.   We played the Wii and laughed so hard one of us almost pee’d her pants (and that person would not be me…nope, not me at all!).

Saying goodbye always sucks.  I made sure I used my waterproof mascara today.  I’ll see my sis again in a few weeks but I won’t see Dad until May.  Kenna loved having company, she was so lovey and sweet.  She talked Sis’ ears off and I think totally enjoyed having her Aunt Shell to herself (without her cousins! LOL).  Jaylon loved his Grandpa and smiled and giggled more at him than he has me the past few weeks.

Thank God for family!

3 Responses to “Recap, Wednesday through Sunday edition”

  1. pinkknotes February 28, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    Aww well I’m glad that you had such a great visit! Sorry it had to come to an end.

    Sometimes it’s the simple things you do together that are the most fun 🙂

  2. Michelle March 1, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    Cute pic! We all look good, except Jay. I think he smells a fart!

    • fourpates March 2, 2010 at 5:58 am #

      Yeah, he wasn’t too happy since dad was behind him and not making faces!

Leave a Reply

