Spring break and St. Pats!

17 Mar

This one will be a quickie folks!  I am blogging while the J-man is snoozing!

Anyway, this is spring break for Kenna so we came to visit my Mammy in the panhandle.  We’ve been enjoying each other’s company and just having fun.  Sean is still at home but will fly up tomorrow to spend the rest of the week with us.  I miss him!

I love seeing my kids with their NaNa.  And I always wish I had the patience she does with them.  Kenna’s been playing with Zoe so much that I’m not sure who’s having more fun, her or the dog?!  Jaylon has been army crawling everywhere and is finally starting to crawl for real.  He only takes a few “steps” then falls and stars army crawling like he usually does but hey, it’s a start.

I enjoy spending so much time with Ma.  She and I, like I’ve said before, are more like friends than mother/daughter.  We have so much fun together.  That’s been the hard part about being so far away, is not being able to just run to Mom’s house.  Oh well.

Kenna’s 8th b-day was this Sunday and we spent it in the car!  Poor girl.  We did go out to dinner Saturday and I’ll have a whole post about that and her turning 8 soon.

St. Patrick’s Day is a huge day for us.  See, I’m from Shamrock, TX.  So you can understand why it’s a big deal, right?  We go to the celebration every year (except for last since I was HUGE preggo with Jay) and the family all comes and invades my Gramma’s house, who still lives in Shamrock.  There’s a parade, carnival and yummy goodies.  It’s so much fun and I cannot wait for it to begin this weekend.  Unfortunately it’s supposed to be in the 30s and snow! Grrr!

My diet is still going well.  I’m drinking my water and cutting back on portions.  I’m trying to stay away from the sweets but it is difficult here at my mom’s house.  She bakes all the damn time!  But I’ve been ok…I have had a few bites of cake of some goodies but much better than I normally do!

So, more blogging to come after this weeks festivities!  Happy St. Pat’s to you all! 🙂

One Response to “Spring break and St. Pats!”

  1. Caroline March 17, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day 😀 Glad to hear you are having a good visit and I’m REALLY glad to hear you’re still doing well on the diet! I lost another 2 pounds, so you better keep up 😉

    Hope the weather forcast is completely wrong and it’s warm and sunny for your extravaganza!

Leave a Reply

