Hell yeah…2lbs!

22 Mar

Don’t you hate when you have so many things running through your head to write a blog about then when you open your blog you can’t remember a damn one?!

Yeah, that’s me!

I know I wanted to write a post about my daughter turning 8 but I feel like I need to give it more time and thought.  I also have something in me about this past weekend.  I’m also sure there’s some words floating around about someone turning 31 this week (and that person just may be me!).  I’m certain that there’s a scrapbooking post in there too!

So, let’s talk about my diet then, ok?  I cheated, a lot, this weekend.  Not even gonna lie…I had cake, candy, cake, funnel cake, cake, wine and I capped that all off with some cake.  I did try to cut back on portions and I did drink my water, so that’s the plus.  But you see, we celebrated Kenna’s birthday (and someone else’s too) and so I had to have some of her cake.  Ma made it, so it was deeeee-lish and chocolate and I couldn’t say no!  I also didn’t work out at all during the entire week.

But…

I…

lost…

2 lbs!

I know it’s not much when you look at the fact that I have 68 more left…but it’s a start.  And I’m pretty proud of my 2lbs dammit because I know it would have been more had I stuck to the diet better and exercised but it showed me that even just cutting out most of my sweets, snacking between meals, drinking <1 diet dp a day and greatly reducing portion size really does work for me!  There is hope!

Oh and don’t let me forget to tell you about my Big Ass Cake!

3 Responses to “Hell yeah…2lbs!”

  1. Brandy March 23, 2010 at 4:43 am #

    I am also on diet after giving birth to my daughter but this past few days I was like eating all the food in our refrigerator. At least you lose 2 Ibs for a week. Hopefully I’m going to start my week right.

  2. hydrogeek March 23, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    Great job Mel! I started last Wednesday just trying to cut out the bad carbs and get more veggies. I don’t have a scale, but I can sure tell my tummy feels better, and my heartburn went away! Think maybe my body was trying to tell me something?

  3. Michelle March 25, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    Way to go girlie!! So proud of you!

Leave a Reply

