Weigh in tomorrow

25 Mar

It’s sad really.  I’ve now been dieting for a bit now and really didn’t do too well last week honestly.  So, I’ve been being good this week and I swear I pee so much because of the 8 glasses of water!  But now here’s the problem…

What if I didn’t lose weight this week?!  I just weighed in on Monday and had lost 2lbs but I really want to start doing my weight on Fridays.  I’m freaking out that I haven’t lost any over the past few days and I’ll be really disappointed in myself, even though I’ve stuck to the diet more so than last week.

On LA Weight Loss I was getting rid of 4-5lbs a week!  It was flying off and by 10 wks into the program I was down 45lbs.  I have these stupid expectations now. I know it’s unrealistic to lose that much and actually quite unhealthy to do so but 2lbs now just seems so little.  And now I have these stresses that what if I DON’T lose any during the week?  I know myself and if I don’t see results (even if just 2lbs) I’m going to want to quit.  I know I can’t this time but the thought is there. 

When I step on my Wii tomorrow morning I will be filled with dread and just hoping that the little Wii Fit Board will be so happy that I’m going in the right direction.  Maybe I’ll pee and get naked before getting on the board! LMAO!  Any little bit helps, right?!

6 Responses to “Weigh in tomorrow”

  1. hydrogeek March 26, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    This is why I’m really debating whether or not to buy a scale…

    • fourpates March 26, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

      I don’t own one either, or else I’d step on it every day. I use my Wii Fit! LOL..and I’m down 1.5lbs since Monday, BTW! 🙂

      • hydrogeek March 29, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

        YAY for 1.5 pounds. And I didn’t buy a scale this weekend, I just couldn’t trust I’d do the right thing!

  2. Michelle March 27, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    Way to go!!! I knew you could do it! You’ve inspired me too & I’ve gotten on sparkpeople. That’s a pretty motivating website. Love u! 🙂

    • fourpates March 27, 2010 at 10:29 am #

      Oooh, you’ll have to let me know what your name is! I’m glad I’ve inspired you but honey, you look wonderful you know!

      • Michelle March 28, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

        Oh that’s so sweet! It’s amazing how much you change your eating habits when you have to look at it in the computer! It’s pushing me to exercise and drink water too! I’m michellern75

Leave a Reply

