Just not feelin’ it!

4 Apr

I’m not sure if it’s dieting, lack of calories or just sheer exhaustion but I’m just not feeling blogging right now.

I know, horrible, right?

I’ve been so tired lately and can’t quite put my finger on it.  Sean says it’s because I’m not eating as many calories as I was.  But you always hear about how much better you’ll feel when you eat right and exercise.  Not me apparently.  I’m good if I can stay up until 9, I’m usually in bed by 8:30 though.  I’m finding it so hard to even keep the house picked up, laundry done and dinner cooked.  I’m just. So. Tired.

I’ve been working out every day (except for Saturday, that’s my cheat day).  Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday you can find me on the Total Gym (thanks to my Gramma).  Monday, Wednesday and Friday I’m shakin’ my ass on the Wii Fit Plus.  I’m enjoying the working out and eat right is easier than I thought it would be.  But did I mention that I’m just. So. Tired? And sore?

The weight is coming off slower than I’d like.  Although healthy, it’s still slow.  I’m down 5lbs in 3wks.  I’m still on track for getting to my goal weight sometime in November but DAAAAAAAMN.  November, hello?  That’s so far away.

My clothes are fitting better and I’ve even noticed that I’m not as puffy (probably because of all the cokes I cut out) but it’s just not enough.  I want others to see the results and I want Sean to tell me that I’m sexy again.

Is it November yet?

One Response to “Just not feelin’ it!”

  1. pinkknotes April 4, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    I feel the same way… I’m lacking in thoughts to blog about.

    I’m considering joining weight watchers when I get some extra money. I am going to try (note: TRY) to start biking regularly, as of tomorrow, no matter how sore my ass gets from it.

    Ter tells me that I’m beautiful/gorgeous/etc., but until I feel that way, it’s hard to believe.

    Love you and your new layout! Keep up the good work, pretty lady 🙂 I’m rooting for you!

Leave a Reply

