Big things brewin’

29 Apr

I feel like I have a lot of things on the burner right now.  Some are important…some not really important…and some not important at all.  But lots of things nonetheless.

Thing 1. And no it does not have blue hair and wear a red jumpsuit with a 1 circled on it. (If you don’t get that reference please for the love of all things holy grab Dr. Seuss’ book “The Cat in the Hat”!) Ooh, right…

Thing 1.  I’m applying for two jobs.  They are the same job but with different cities.  I won’t go into detail on this right now because it could bite me in the ass (e.g Dooce style).  But let’s just say it could really help financially.

Thing 2.  Again, not of the Seussian variety but pretty fun still.  I’m looking at a business venture. Even if one of the Thing 1 jobs comes through this is still something I could do sometimes.  I think it’ll be a lot of fun and I’ll get to meet some people!  I’ll tell you more when this comes to fruition, which should be soon.  But if you like wine you’ll LOVE this!

Thing 3.  I’m getting my blog redesigned.  Personalized and me…not some template from WP.  I’m not sure what it’ll look like yet since I won’t start working with the designer until June/July-ish.  But I so can’t wait!  My own spot on the internet that screams “Melanie”!  Wooo hoooooo!

Thing 4.  Shit, I can’t remember.  That’s bad.  I had something going on that wasn’t important and now it has flown from my head.  It REALLY musta not been important for me to forget what it was by the time I got to #4!  HA!

And just for an update I’m down a little over 11lbs since starting the diet.  Last week sucked, the scale only ticking down .9 notches…yeah not even a whole damn notch!  I totally will blame that on Aunt Flo, the bitch.  Now that she’s gone I hope to make up a little bit but I still feel very bloated and fat, so we’ll see tomorrow.

4 Responses to “Big things brewin’”

  1. hydrogeek April 30, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    Sounds like big things a’brewin indeed! And kick ass on the 11 pounds!

  2. pinkknotes April 30, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    I’m so proud of your weight loss! You are doing amazing.

    I’m thrilled for all of your opportunites as well as your new design 🙂

  3. Jessica {The Novice Chef} May 7, 2010 at 12:03 am #

    Congrats on the 11 pounds! How awesome!

    • fourpates May 7, 2010 at 6:05 am #

      Thank you! I’m down 14 as of today! 🙂 Annnd I’ve lost over 8 inches all over my body. Yeah!

Leave a Reply

