Tap, tap, tap…anyone here?

14 May

Ok, should I be upset that even though I haven’t posted in how long again…my stats are actually better?! LMAO!  That shit ain’t right.

Well, by request of Pinkknotes I’m blogging for the first time in sooooooo long!  Damn I love that gal and the funny thing is I’ve never met her! She started with a simple blog comment and our relationships has blossomed into a freaky-kinky-love-fest!  Ha! You really should follow both of us on twitter and you’ll see how we talk about sex toys and awesome things that begin with “p” and end with “enis” and having a threesome.  Oh yeah…we’re freaky like that! (BTW, the threesome was for photography lessons, not sex but the other stuff was totally sexually related!).

Oh yeah, my blog post…well I have a new “job”.  I use the term loosely because at this point it so does not feel like a job.  I’m now an Independent Wine Consultant! It’s rockin’ because I basically take wine to my host’s house and bring the wine country to them!  I get to meet other people in my area, get to get away from my kids (yes I just said that) and I get to make some money in the mean time.  Not to mention that I also get wine and I HAVE to drink it as a part of my “research” and it’s tax-deductible! HA!  I mean, seriously, it doesn’t get any better!  If you haven’t looked head to HeyWineLady.com and see what I can offer you.  Now the bad part is we can only ship to certain states, so be sure we can ship to you before you order.  I can come to your home and have a tasting if you live in the San Antonio/Austin/Houston area.  I’m even going to have a tasting in the Amarillo area for my mom (and all her Catholic friends, you know how they like wine!…and yes I just said that too).  I think I’ll make a few hundred every month until I get going and then the chance to make even more is there too.  Not too bad really, especially for something that I enjoy and I don’t need to have a sitter!  By the way we also have a wine club (who doesn’t like wine delivered to their door every month), personalized wine labels and gift baskets!  Seriously, check it outNOW!

I had to get a new computer (YEAH!).  My old one died like I’ve never seen a computer die before.  So we bit the bullet and purchased a new one…I want to sleep with it and sniff the yummy electronic smell.  Yeah, yeah, yeah…you know new electronics smell good! I love it…it’s so fast and shiny and it doesn’t ever “not respond”!  Ooohhh…what did I ever do before.

I’d hate to overwhelm y’all with a crazy long post after being gone for so long so I’ll leave y’all wanting more!  Oooh, wait…as of today I’m down 15.5lbs!  It’s coming off way slower than I want and at the pace I’m on now I’ll hit my goal by this time next year!  But I do have arm muscles…not just flab that just waves when I do.  I still haven’t found my abs, they’re under a layer of fat still hanging on but I have found a HUGE lump of scar tissue from my c-section that hurts but that’s for another blog post! HA!

3 Responses to “Tap, tap, tap…anyone here?”

  1. pinkknotes May 16, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    I’m here 😀 Thanks for the linky love, my dear 🙂

    I’d buy wine from you, if only because you have amazing cleavage in your WSAH picture 😉

    I’m so glad that you got a new computer!

    And I’m so so so proud you losing 15 pounds! I just found the top of my abs and I’m thrilled. I had no idea that my stomach ever used to be THAT flat!

    *hugs* hoping to see more from you soon 🙂

    • fourpates May 16, 2010 at 8:42 am #

      I know, that cleavage right?! I’m still a little worried that it’s too sexy and will probably update it when I have someone take my pic that isn’t my husband and who isn’t obsessed with my big knockers! LOL

      • Caroline May 16, 2010 at 8:44 am #

        Well that explains it! I don’t think it’s too sexy, however it does distract slightly from the wine 😉

Leave a Reply

