Why, yes it is!

14 Jun

A bulleted post, I know you’re happy.  See, I’ve just let so much time go by without blogging that the only way to kind of catch up is to bullet it.

  • Hazel was NOT a hernia. In fact, the bitch was a nasty abscess. How do I know this? Well, she exploded last week and it was nasty; I was soaked with goo. It didn’t hurt, actually the opposite. It felt so much better. I cleaned it really good and had to keep a band-aid on it for about a week since she was still oozing. It’s still purple-ish but I’m afraid it will be for a while. I have no clue how or why I got one of these but I sure in the shit don’t want one again.
  • Kenna’s out of school and has been one busy Bebe.  Softball all-stars practice, tournaments, ballet class, rehearsals and then recital. Now all that’s left is softball. Recital was last night and she did beautifully! She looked so pretty and wasn’t nervous at all. I was quite proud!
  • Jay is standing on his own now and is quite proud of himself.  He still holds on quite a bit but at least he’s learning how to balance a little more.  And he took 3 steps! However, he now thinks it’s fun to not move his legs but fall forward so I catch him.  He’s also sick right now, snotty nose and cough, not fun!
  • I’m at 200.1lbs…I mean I’m so damn close but last week I didn’t even lose 1lb! To shake things up a tad I’m going to take a ballet class in July, maybe that’ll help the weight come off! I miss dancing so much and I really hope my ankle can handle it.  We’ll see I guess!
  • I had a great tasting this weekend. No new tastings booked from it right now though.  I have 2-3 that may come from it but not until July and Aug/Sept. I’m a little frustrated ’cause now I’m done…no tastings booked at all and I’ve already tapped out friends around here. I don’t have many friends anyway and the ones I do don’t drink or like wine.  Oh well. I mainly did this for fun and to get out of the house every once in a while but it’d be nice to make some bank doing it!
  • I think that’s all. I needed to write a post but just not feeling it. My book has stalled because I just don’t have the energy right now to sit and type it.  I have good ideas for it and I think I know where I want to take it but just need to “umpf” to do it.
  • It’s 7:36 and I’m going to have a glass of wine and go to bed soon!
3 Responses to “Why, yes it is!”

  1. Caroline June 14, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    1. Love the new look!

    2. Kenna is gorgeous 🙂

    3. Sorry to hear about bitch hazel 😦

    4. You’ll get below 200 soon! Get a hair cut 😉

    5. Good luck with ballet! I don’t think I could do it :/

    6. Yay Jay! I’m so proud 🙂

    7. Sorry to hear about the tasting 😦

    8. Enjoy your wine and bed 🙂

    9. Love you!!!

  2. Michelle June 15, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    Love the new site! So proud of your kiddos! Try to come up with the umpf to write that book. I’m ready to read it 🙂

    • fourpates June 15, 2010 at 11:26 am #

      I know, you’re the first and only to read it so far! I just started working on it again and jay woke up! LOL How DO writers do it?

Leave a Reply

