What’s new pussycat…whoa, whoa, whoa…

25 Jul

Oh yeah sing it with me…

Ok, so not really.  I just figured I haven’t blogged in a while, may as well do it tonight.

Let’s see, I finished the CK Summer Camp and had a blast. I did 5 pages, which is pretty good for me, had lots of fun and got some major positive feedback from some editors at CK! 🙂 Maybe one day they’ll publish me. Well, probably not, but let’s just go with it!

Jay is officially walking and trying to run already. From the moment he’s up he walks all around the living room (we have the other parts of the house gated off). He’s cracking me up, I forgot how funny new walkers look.

Kenna is good. I think she’s enjoying not being on the go all the time with softball and dance and everything. She misses softball more than dance, so I doubt we’ll go back into the dance studio with her. I’m ok with that, I think she wanted to dance more for me and the makeup than anything. She has softball tryouts for a select team next week.

Sean’s been busy. He’s got something coming up next week but I won’t talk about it here yet. For privacy reasons.

I’ve been thoroughly enjoying ballet each week. It’s like my body, although fatter, remembers what to do. I did get a wee-bit injured last week but I’m doing fine now. I’ll keep it up just be very careful with it.  The win biz is just about kaput. I have no leads, no tastings, no interest from it. I’m bummed because I was really enjoying it. I think August will be the end of it for me. I’m down more weight but it’s a teeny bit. I thought dancing again would help shake things up but not so much. I also think my Wii may not weigh correctly, since this week it said I gained .4lbs but then I held a gallon of milk and it said I lost 3lbs…sooooo I’m thinking…no! I’ll just base my weight loss on my clothes and how they are fitting.  My 16s fit well and my 18s are now falling off. I officially showed someone at the dollar store my panties the other day. Luckily it was the dollar store, I’m sure they’re used to white trash, so it wasn’t any big deal. I did almost fall though, they seriously fell that far down! Thankfully I had on clean and pretty panties! I feel better just wish it’d hurry and come off, I’m ready to be sexy again.

Hopie…well, she just needs a bath and go to the beauty shop. I need to get her rabies up to date so I can’t take her for 2wks after her shot…humpf.

I guess that’s all.

One Response to “What’s new pussycat…whoa, whoa, whoa…”

  1. Caroline July 25, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    Hey girl 🙂

    I’m glad to hear your little guy is moving! I love watching babies walk 😀

    Sorry to hear about the wine biz 😦 My momma got the delivery & I can’t wait to get over there and open it with her!

    I’m sorry to hear that the number on the scale isn’t dropping like you’d like- just remember you can still be losing fat as you gain muscle! The number is a guide, nothing more.

    Been missing you 😦

Leave a Reply

