Yeah, that was me!

9 Sep

* Note, if you’re looking for the giveaway of Persnickety goodness, go here!

So yeah, that was me at the Wal-Marts in the shirt I wore to bed last night.

Yeah, that was me with the greasy pony tail’d hair that hasn’t been washed since yesterday.

Oh and that was me who kept pulling my panties out of my tush because of the gigantic queen sized matress pad I am wearing today (thanks Auntie Flo).

And you can guarantee that that was me giving gift-giving advice to a woman in the toy isle while MY kid was screaming and had green snot running down his face.

That lady wandering around the Wal-Marts for 4o minutes (because her son’s prescription for a double-ear infection was being filled) talking on the phone about 2 month expired ham…sure that was me too.

If you saw me and didn’t say hi…I don’t blame you. But ya know what? At least I brushed my teeth and put on a bra, thankyouverymuch!

3 Responses to “Yeah, that was me!”

  1. EtotheL September 9, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

    lmfao! LOVE IT! You did good to brush your teeth, that’s more than I do most times 🙂

    • Momma September 9, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

      Thanks dear. I was proud of myself for brushing my teeth too. I didn’t want to put on a bra but I figured that was just a little overkill in the white trash area! Although, I could have tucked my boobs into my pants and no one would have noticed!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yeah, that was me. Pt. 2 « The Four Pates - June 25, 2012

    […] when I went back to re-read it today. I like it because it is just SO ME. You can read it here: http://thefourpates.com/2010/09/09/yeah-that-was-me/. So, I decided to do a part two today, just to get back into the blogging swing of things (and […]

Leave a Reply

