A fortnight

23 Sep

Wow, can you believe it’s not a scrapbook related post? LOL

Anyway, I’ve been so consumed with the move lately that I haven’t had much time to blog. Good news is that the house is on the market and the sign is in the front. I really hope it rents before we move. That way I know there’s no “lag” time and the house isn’t empty for long after we’re gone. Plus then we’ll have the money coming in to cover our mortgage/rent. It sucks keeping the house “show ready” though. The house is clean it’s just that Jay is a little tornado. So, no matter how many times a day I clean up his toys it’s always messy. Hopefully the realtor will give me enough notice to run through and pick up toys before a showing (she’s supposed to).

We found our house in the new town. It’s a cute little house. It’s supposed to be bigger than ours now but it just doesn’t seem like it. I’m sure it has to do with the layout of the house and it doesn’t have the great room we do here but it’ll do nicely for us. I will miss our living room here, our fireplace (yeah, even though we haven’t used it) and just the WOW factor you get when you walk into our house now. But the new place is quite cozy. The laundry room is massive and will not only be the laundry room but also our office and homework room too (yes, it’s HUGE).  Another bummer is our room is close to the kids, we don’t have that split floorplan so we’re not on the other side of the house. The reason this kinda sucks is obvious; I’ll have to be quiet now! HA! (Yeah yeah…my parents read the blog but I’m pretty sure they know we have sex)  I’m looking forward to the move, moving is a great way to start fresh. Get rid of all the old crap around the house, old clothes that don’t fit (did I say HELLO 14’s!) and purge it all. I hate packing but love throwing away a bunch of bullshit stuff we’ve kept for a few years. Kenna’s totally excited because she gets a new big bed. She’s been sleeping on the same mattress since we got her a big girl bed so she really needed it, and it just happened that Ma and Chris got a new bed so they have their old queen set. Jaylon just liked running through the new house when it was empty and screaming in every room because of the echo, he’s still clueless as to what’s going to happen in 2 weeks.

All the utilities have been scheduled for turn on or off, moving truck is reserved and help is coming. 2 more weeks!

5 Responses to “A fortnight”

  1. EtotheL September 23, 2010 at 5:42 pm #

    2 weeks!!!!! I wish I only had 2 weeks! I’m going crazy with anticipation! Hope all goes smoothly and nothing gets broken!

    • Momma September 23, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

      I know how you feel, I’ve felt the same way for over a month now! I figure if something breaks I can always buy new stuff! LOL

  2. pinkknotes October 1, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    I hope the move goes smoothly 🙂

    Side note: sorry I haven’t been commenting lately! Just been crazy busy :/ Plus I don’t do the scrapbooking stuff you do, so I haven’t known what to say!

    • Momma October 1, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

      Thanks babe! Oh and no worries about commenting, I’ve been crazy too. The move and scrapbooking has taken up my life! HA! I know you’re there for me! 🙂

      • pinkknotes October 2, 2010 at 11:27 am #

        Well good, now I don’t feel bad 😛 Definitely always here for ya!

Leave a Reply

