Something I’ve noticed

25 Sep

I’ve never been on a CT before. I just never thought I was good enough or that a designer/store would even want to use my stuff. Then I submitted a few months ago, for the first time, and was chosen. This has been such a great experience, I’ve actually been able to scrapbook again because I know I don’t want to let the SUN down. But I’m totally enjoying it too, setting time aside for ME to do something I enjoy.

Since I’ve been digi scrapping for a few years, I’ve always had some “go to” designers. Their designs, colors, embellies, etc. just work for what I usually scrapbook. But now I get to see what else is out there, working with these amazing designers at SUN. There are some truly talented people out there and I think a huge chunk of them design and sell at SUN. I’m lucky enough to get to play with their designs and maybe work with someone I never would have thought about or even seen. Two designers that I absolutely adore are Cari Cruse and Meredith Cardall. I seem to gravitate toward their kits when the new releases come out. Sometimes, it’s like they designed a kit for me (they don’t) since I can think of a perfect picture for the kit.

Be sure to check out the amazing new releases for this week, and remember it’s 30% off this weekend so get ’em now. Find your fave designer or find a new one…who do you love?

And here’s my contribution this week from Meredith Cardall’s peace.love.happiness

2 Responses to “Something I’ve noticed”

  1. karooch September 26, 2010 at 2:17 am #

    Congratulations on getting the CT gig. Hope you have a great time playing with lots of new products.

    • Momma September 26, 2010 at 7:44 am #

      Thanks so much! I am having so much fun and it’s kinda awesome to play with the products before they come out.

Leave a Reply

