Mish-mash

28 Jun

Well, I wanted to write a post about me going to the gym, but it’s not speaking to me. So I’ll just do a mish-mash of a blog and maybe that’ll help me blogging again.

I go to the gym around 6 days a week. I try to do 6 days but sometimes lately it’s been 4-5. I shouldn’t feel guilty because I only go 4-5 times a week but I do. Also miss it when I don’t go. I’ve become a gym rat. I never in a million years would have thought that was me but I actually enjoy going, sweating and having that great feeling when I’m done. When I miss a day, I feel like I’ve cheated myself out of that endorphin high. I’ve been “slacking” on the gym because of my knees. When I’m finally over my debilitating tiredness (I get tired a lot still but not that exhaustion rivaling narcolepsy like before), my knees give me fits. I thought at first it was tendonitis just from sheer lack of using my knees in any productive way in years but now I’ve got the grinding, clicking, popping feelings and it gives out on me. I keep pushing through, probably stupid, but I’m so afraid that if I stop working out for the 4-6wks for the knee to possibly heal then I’ll lose my momentum that I have now. I have a fear of gaining the weight back or having to start from square one again. I can’t do that. This yo-yo crap has to stop; so as of now I’ll keep trucking along and on days that it hurts to walk or get out of bed I may just lay back down or ease up on the bike.

It is funny, not funny-ha-ha but funny-interesting, that I need the gym now. It’s my time to do something for me. How selfish is that? I’m a mom, I shouldn’t be thinking of myself, is what I think. But I need this for me and my kids. I go and spend an hour to an hour and a half (depending on what day it is) and I listen to music, and think, and day-dream and it’s MY time. Sure, I’m doing this for my kids too. Getting healthier will make their lives more fun and I’ll be around longer, but really…it’s for me, finally.

Since I’m rambling let’s change the subject; my job interview.

I really can’t go into detail (heck, they may be reading this now) but I thought it went good. I know you can never really tell but I liked the two I spoke with and I left feeling like I was myself and did what I came to do. Now, I didn’t cuss (thank you for reminding me of work-place etiquette, Chris LOL), but I spoke like me and acted just like good ol’ me. I even at one point told them that I’m who I am and if people don’t like it then I’m sorry but I just don’t care too much. Yip…I said that in an INTERVIEW people! Nuts, I know. Then I had to show my technical prowess and typed up something for them on the computer. Of course, if you know-know me you know that I love fonts (I have over 1600), so I had to spruce up the essay I typed. I couldn’t turn it in in Times New Roman, I mean…hello?! So my Ma got a kick out of that saying that I was “showing off” and I guess I was but really, that was just me. I can’t do boring and TNR is totally boring!

I’ll hear one way or the other about the job next week. Fingers crossed, yo!

I guess that’s just about all really. I mean, my kids are totally nuts and are driving each other crazy (and me too). Actually they’re fighting and yelling now, guess I gotta go. I will leave you with a pic (since I haven’t done that in forever). We went to the zoo yesterday to get out of the house, so here ya go:

One Response to “Mish-mash”

  1. mom June 28, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    So sorry sweetie about your knees. You did not get that from me! I will take full responsibility for everything but joints, haha. I am so proud that you have taken the bull by the horns and decided to take care of you. You needed to do it for you. The kids do need a momma to be there for them when they get older. You will feel better all over. Well, maybe not the knees:(
    I raised my girls to be themselves, there own individuals. Second, to treat others like you would want to be treated. I am glad to say you both have followed those words until you come across a moron or two and then you need to let um have it! You both make me so very proud. Whatever you do, don’t give up. Maybe slow it down a notch but hang in there. It will pay off in the end. Your future and my grandkids future depend on it. I will be there for you any time. I am a phone call away. Continue to blog cause you make me smile. I love your stories.
    Your loving mother:)

Leave a Reply

